Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#452 closed defect (fixed)

Suppress DREAM Fit Results Panel if DREAM not in use

Reported by: smk78 Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: SasView 3.1.0
Component: SasView Keywords:
Cc: Work Package: SasView Bug Fixing

Description

ESS Win 7 Ver 3.1.0 Build 124

If you use DREAM and, for whatever reason, close the Fit Results Panel and then choose a different optimizer. When your next fit completes the Fit Results Panel pops back up!

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by ajj

On the Mac whenever the fit perspective starts, the fit results panel opens. I don't think this is DREAM related as if I close the fit results panel (which is exactly behind the fitting panel, so might not be obvious) and then run a fit with L-M (having not changed the fitter or opened the fit options) then it pops back up on top.

This is new behaviour and is a bit annoying since it contains no useful information.

If the user doesn't close it and doesn't move the fit panel, they probably won't notice as it doesn't pop on top if you haven't closed it.

Last edited 5 years ago by ajj (previous) (diff)

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by pkienzle

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by smk78

Thing is, the Results Panel doesn't carry any dataset identification or datetime string so if you have previously done a DREAM fit, then changed to something else, there isn't anything to warn you that the information in the Results Panel is now stale.

I'll accept this ticket as closed, but will open a new one to capture the above which I think is a source of confusion.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.